top of page
  • Writer's pictureMWPA News Wire

MWPA Announces Regional All Tournament Teams

The MWPA has announced the Regional All-Tournament teams from both the boys and girls East and West Regional Tournaments listed below as voted upon by the coaches.

Boys East - First Team

Most Valuable Player - Sam Sterlitz, Dexter

Tony Golin (G), Dexter

Ben Deininger, Ann Arbor Skyline

Leo Varitek, Dexter

Liam Herbert, Ann Arbor Pioneer

Jack Shemke, Ann Arbor Pioneer

Ben Duncan, Dexter

Ryan French, Birmingham Groves

Boys East - Second Team

Max Zalewski (G), Birmingham Groves

Rocco Prindle, Birmingham Groves

Curran Tew, Birmingham Seaholm

Erik Paluda, Birmingham Groves

Jonathan Carlson, Grand Blanc

Max Fraser, Ann Arbor Huron

Luke Packard, Ann arbor Pioneer

Boys East - Honorable Mention

Evan McKelvey, Ann Arbor Skyline

Ian Root (G), Ann Arbor Skyline

Mathieu Ruelle (G), Ann Arbor Pioneer

Jack Darbonne, Birmingham Groves

Owen Greg, Birmingham Seaholm

Gabriel Sanchez Burks, Ann Arbor Pioneer

Josh Bukinowski, Birmingham Seaholm

Ben Edlund, Ann Arbor Skyline

Alex Farmer, Ann Arbor Pioneer


Girls East - First Team

Most Valuable Player - Zannah Baker, Ann Arbor Huron

Most Valuable Player - Audrey Cook, Saline

Alia Tracy (G), Ann Arbor Skyline

Ella Enrique Shakespeare, Ann Arbor Skyline

Bella Turner, Chelsea

Emma Kaipainen, Ann Arbor Huron

Elizabeth Burchart, Saline

Girls East - Second Team

Lydia Hargett (G), Ann Arbor Huron

Sydney Anderson, Saline

Sarah Hartwell, Grand Blanc

Dre Hubers, Ann Arbor Huron

Clara Bowman, Ann Arbor Huron

Aly Guevara, Ann Arbor Skyline

Olivia Andrew-Vaughan, Ann Arbor Skyline

Girls East - Honorable Mention

Emily Jacoby (G), Birmingham Seaholm

Rory McDaniel, Ann Arbor Huron

Lauren Terlep, Birmingham Seaholm

Katie Gillette, Birmingham Seaholm

Hannah Deighan, Birmingham Groves

Lauren Sloan, Ann Arbor Skyline

Allie Deininger, Ann Arbor Skyline


Boys West - First Team

Most Valuable Player - Thomas MacDonald, Grand Haven

Colin McDowell, Hudsonville

Ethan Boos (G), Grand Haven

Nate Hopkins, Rockford

Aidan VanSoest, Zeeland

Gabe Ecenbarger, Hudsonville

Michael MacDonald, Grand Haven

Boys West - Second Team

Brenden Saur, Rockford

Micah Bayle, Hudsonville

Peyton Rose, Okemos

Garrett Barry, Grand Haven

Hudson Verwys, Rockford

Nate Chalmers, Hudsonville

Eli Boonstra (G), Hudsonville

Boys West - Honorable Mention

Sam Timmer, Grand Haven

Paul Williams (G), East Grand Rapids

Christian Wagen, Rockford

Nate Brinks, Zeeland

Nate Van Dyken, Zeeland

Will Cheney, Rockford

Kevin Maas, West Ottawa


Girls West - First Team

Most Valuable Player - Claire Witting, East Grand Rapids

Leah Green (G), Grandville

Anna Milnes, East Grand Rapids

Taylor Wilson, Hudsonville

Chloe Krum, Hotel/Okemos

Josie Geers, Rockford

Chelsea Engelsman, Zeeland

Girls West - Second Team

Annika Lampen (G), East Grand Rapids

Zoe Brown, Grand Haven

Marley Persch, Hudsonville

Isabelle Bargenquast, Grandville

Paige Beers, Rockford

Sofia Biriouk, Hudsonville

Amelya Robyns, East Kentwood

Lauren Potyraj, Grandville

Girls West - Honorable Mention

Sophie Stallworth (G), Rockford

Sarah Kelly, Grandville

Kendall Hamm, Grand Haven

Barbara Bart, East Grand Rapids

Esther Woolcock, Hotel/Okemos

Faye McInerney, Hotel/Okemos

Mary Langosch, East Kentwood

Isabel Castro, Grandville

1,219 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2024 Season Awards

Congratulations to all players on a terrific 2024 season! All awards are voted on by the coaches. All-Region Tournament Teams East Region Tournament MVP #3 Allie Deininger AA Skyline First Team All-Re

1 comentario

Clint McDowell
Clint McDowell
24 may 2021

Appreciate the work! Great to see all of the names of the athletes recognized for their efforts in the Regional Tournament! Well done MWPA!

Me gusta
bottom of page